Skip to main content

Open Access (eng): National OA agreements

Open Access refers to the free availability of research results online.

National Open Access agreements

As a doctoral student or researcher at Dalarna University you are able to publish Open Access free of charge with several publishers.

The publishing fee (APC) is covered by the Library.

Dalarna University is part of the agreements that Bibsam at the National Library has signed with publishers. The agreements are deals combining subscription fees and publishing fees.

As author you retain the copyright of your article via a Creative Commons license.

The agreements intends to accelerate the transformation of the scholarly publishing systems to Open Access - making research openly available on the internet.

Which publishers are included in the agreements?

  • Elsevier
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Springer Compact
  • Springer Nature Fully OA
  • Cambridge Core (Journals)
  • Oxford Journals
  • De Gruyter

For information about the agreements and which journals are included see the National Library's pages (in Swedish).

What do I as corresponding author need to do?

Once your article has been accepted for publication the Library  will receive a notice.

The Library verifies that you belong to Dalarna University.

After that the article is published Open Access.

Parallel publishing in DiVA

To increase the visibility and dissemination of your article, parallel publish it in DiVA.

The agreements permit immediate publication of the publishers version of the article in DiVA.


Richard Borg's picture
Richard Borg
023-77 86 26