Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for books and articles
- Google Scholar
NB The search service contains not only scholarly literature but also many non-scholarly sources and dishonest journals. Consequently, you should check that sources are scholarly and that articles are not from blacklisted journals in Cabells - Predatory Reports. To get access to full-text articles in the library’s journal subcriptions, you must activate a library link (See Activate library links in Google Scholar).
- Linguistics Collection
Database collection for literature on linguistics and language-related disciplines. The collection searches simultaneously in the databases Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and Linguistics Database.
National bibliographic database providing information on titles held by Portuguese libraries.
Repositório científico de acesso aberto de Portugal.
In this search service you find Dalarna University Library's printed books, e-books and journal articles. You also find books and articles that are not part of the library's collection.
Search for full-text theses submitted at Swedish universities.
Find full-text theses and other scholarly works submitted at Dalarna University.
Encyclopedias and dictionaries
- Britannica Academic
Consists of Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, among other things.
Portuguese search engine.
Portuguese online bookstore.