Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for books and articles
ERIC (The Education Resources Information Center) is the world's largest digital database of education literature.
- Google Scholar
NB The search service contains not only scholarly literature but also many non-scholarly sources and dishonest journals. Consequently, you should check that sources are scholarly and that articles are not from journals listed in Cabells - Predatory Reports. To get access to full-text articles in the library’s journal subcriptions, you must active a library link (See Active library links in Google Scholar).
- Linguistics Collection
Database collection for literature on linguistics and language-related disciplines. The collection searches simultaneously in the databases Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and Linguistics Database.
- MLA International Bibliography
Database for literature on linguistics and literature.
The "Système Universitaire de Dokumentation" (SUDOC) catalogue is a French collective catalogue created by Higher Educational and Research libraries and resource centres. A good resource for finding French books, including dissertations.
In this search service you find the library's printed books, e-books and journal articles. You also find books and articles that are not part of the library's collection.
A search service providing information on titles held by more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Encylopedias and dictionaries
- Britannica Academic
Source consisting of Encyclopaedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, among other things.
Useful French thesaurus for finding subject terms for searching in e.g. SUDOC.
More dictionaries can be found in section Fj(x) in the library.
Search for full-text theses submitted at Swedish universities.
Find full-text theses and other scholarly works submitted at Högskolan Dalarna.
Gallica est la bibliothèque numérique de la Bibliothèque nationale de France et de ses partenaires. Différents types de supports sont représentés : imprimés (monographies, périodiques et presse) en mode image et en mode texte, manuscrits, documents sonores, partitions, documents iconographiques, cartes et plans.
- Sketch Engine
The database contains several corpora in different languages, each containing billions of words. (Choose "Institutional login" and find Dalarna University.)