Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for books and articles
- BDSL Online
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft (BDSL). Free version that gives access to bibliographic information about sources 1985-2007.
- Dart Europe
Full-text dissertations from a number of European universities.
ERIC (The Education Resources Information Center) äis the world's largest database of literature on education.
- Google Scholar
Search engine for scholarly literature (NB: does not only retrieve scholarly sources though).
National search service providing information on titles held at Swedish university and research libraries, as well as a few public libraries.
- Linguistics Collection
Database collection for literature on linguistics and language-related related disciplines. The collection searches simultaneously in the databases Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and Linguistics Database.
Encyclopedias and dictionaries
- Britannica Academic
Consists of Encyclopaedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, among other things.
- Brockhaus: Die Enzyklopädie. Flerbandsverk som finns i tryckt version i biblioteket - hylla Ba.
- Kindlers neues Literaturlexikon. Flerbandsverk som finns i tryckt version i biblioteket - hylla G(x).
More dictionaries can be found on shelf Ff(x) in the library.
Find full-text theses and other scholarly works submitted at Högskolan Dalarna.
Search for full-text theses submitted at Swedish universities.