Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for books and articles
- Google Scholar
NB The search service contains not only scholarly literature but also many non-scholarly sources and dishonest journals. Consequently, you should check that sources are scholarly and that articles are not from journals listed in Cabells - Predatory Reports. To get access to full-text articles in the library’s journal subcriptions, you must active a library link (See Active library links in Google Scholar).
A national search service providing information on titles held by Swedish university and research libraries.
- Linguistics Collection
Database collection for literature on linguistics and language-related disciplines. The collection searches simultaneously in the databases Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and Linguistics Database.
- Russian Science Citation Index
Search across scholarly articles from researchers publishing in the core Russian science, technology, medical, and education journals.
In this search service you find the library's printed books, e-books and journal articles. You also find books and articles that are not part of the library's collection.
Search for material held at more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Search for full-text theses submitted at Swedish universities.
Find full-text theses and other scholarly works submitted at Högskolan Dalarna.
Encyclopedias and dictionaries
- Encyclopædia Britannica Online
The database includes Encyclopædia Britannica Online and Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus.
English-Russian & Russian-English online dictionary.
Large reference site with a collection of Russian encyclopaedias, dictionaries and other reference titles and data on a wide range of subjects. The search interface can be switched between Russian and English, but the contents are in Russian only.
Russian Internet bookstore.
Internet bookstore for Russian literature.